WTF Friday: Carl Poppa! (Walking Dead Parody)

I’m  not going to bore you with long-winded set-ups on today’s WTF Friday offering.  It’s a parody video for The Walking Dead, featuring a lengthy rap by Carl “Poppa” Grimes.  The video is put together by a very popular group of people who do a series of bad lip-reading parodies on a variety of subjects, although I favor The Walking Dead lip-reading.  Good stuff, my people.

The video is very well done and I highly recommend the other videos by Bad Lip Reading if you’re up for a good cheap laugh.

So with that, puny humans, I urge you to go forth, laugh and enjoy the weekend.  You’ve earned it.~JB

2 Comments

Filed under General Misbehaving, Television

2 responses to “WTF Friday: Carl Poppa! (Walking Dead Parody)

  1. This is hilarious. I recently stumbled onto all those “Dad stop-” memes with Carl and Rick. I am embarrassed to admit how much time I wasted giggling at them.

    These Bad-Lip Reading guys are hysterical. My favorites are the political ones. I suppose that gives us something to look forward to next year.

    • The bad lip reading people are pretty good at what they do. Honestly I’m not crazy about the NFL vids, as they don’t always match up. The Walking Dead videos always seem to be high quality, and most of the movies. It was a hard choice, but in the end, nothing beats a good Rick\Carl parody.

Leave a Reply

