Twitter Me This….

POSTING BY JB MADDAWG

I originally signed on Twitter just to promote work from The ThrowDown, because frankly, I didn’t give a damn what most famous people had to say.  That is, until I realized for the first time in our history, social media now allows us to communicate with people who are of a more public variety.  Even celebrities are a bit taken aback by this change, for now their words can be challenged.  I can only envision how this could have changed things if only my Grandpa Maddawg could have tweeted a reply to Milton Berle.

“@UncleMilty, oh yeah? You think you’ve got a big $%&%, bucko? And what’s with dressing like a dame?

Ok, so maybe we just weren’t ready for social media until now.  But ready now, we are.  I know I am, and I’ve got the tweets to prove it.  I’m really not that interested in getting followers or any of that stuff, since I have enough on my plate managing The ThrowDown.  All I can say for sure is when I tweet, I’m usually in a foul mood.  Come to think of it, I’m usually in a foul mood anyway, so at least I’m consistent.  So, in case you’ve missed some of my greatest hits of 140 characters or less, check em out.  I’ve grouped them by topics, just to make things easier.

Famous or Not, Here I Come

So, why is The ThrowDown WordPress’ Most Dangerous Blog? Because we don’t fit their, or many other bloggers narrative.  Remember, “let’s just all get along” means “submit”, kids.

Biting the Hand That Feeds

I say it, so you don’t have to.

Random Anger

Well, hope you enjoyed.  If my anger issues have made you laugh, smile or chortle in any fashion, believe me, it’s worth it.  If not, just put on “Turn, Turn, Turn” by the Byrds, and re read it all over again.  Happy Easter to all those celebrating, and if you aren’t…well, just put a bunch of Peeps in the microwave.  It’s a hoot.

Laterness~JB

2 Comments

Filed under Mishmosh Ranting, Movies, Music, Sports, Television

2 responses to “Twitter Me This….

  1. DANIELA

    Good web site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made.

    • Glad you enjoy reading The Throwdown. And to be notified, just click the button that says “Punch it Chewie!” Right under “Subscribe to The Throwdown”. You’ll get an email notification every time we post something. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

